If you do not make a selection, your information will be shared with the last audience you selected. If you want to change your selection later you can do that too on your profile.So there it is. They made a subtle change to how sharing works. Previously, you'd make an exception to your default policy if you changed the sharing settings for a single post. Now, you change the default sharing policy instead. For users like me who every once in a while divert from our usual settings, that's not a very useful feature.
My mistake was that I figured I'd share the video with all my "friends." After all it's an amazing video. So to round of this post, I think I have to give you the disco video that triggered this whole data breach. If you want to buy the music (why wouldn't you :) the song's called Moskau on Dschinghis Khan's "7 Leben" album. You won't find it on the US iTunes store, but they seem to have it in Europe. I just bought the long version from the Norwegian store. Enjoy! :)